Port Commission

The Ventura Port District is governed by a five-member Board of Port Commissioners, appointed by the City of Ventura’s Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, serving four-year terms without compensation. A person shall not be appointed a member of the Board unless they are, at the time of appointment, a taxpayer within the District and has resided within the district for at least one year. If you are interested in becoming a Port Commissioner, please visit City of Ventura recruitments.

Board of Port Commissioners


Chris Stephens

Commissioner and Chairman

Reappointed: August 3, 2021 | Term Expires: June 30, 2025


Mike Blumenberg

Commissioner and Vice Chairman

Appointed: June 10, 2019 | Term Expires: June 30, 2023


Brian Brennan

Commissioner and Secretary

Reappointed: July 1, 2020 | Term Expires: June 30, 2024

Cropped Commissioner Anthony Rainey 230 x 230

Anthony Rainey


Appointed: July 1, 2022 | Term Expires: June 30, 2026

Jackie Gardina

Jackie Gardina


Reappointed: August 3, 2021 | Term Expires: June 30, 2025


Brian Pendleton

Ventura Port District General Manager